Information Technology Services

How to set the logout time from within BLink

Important Information Regarding Logout Times

Users may choose to set their BLink automatic logout at anywhere from 5 minutes to 1 hour of inactivity. (The default logout is 15 minutes of inactivity.)

NOTE: Because of single-sign-on convenience, BLink enables access to your private information, possibly including grades, salaries, benefits, etc. Depending on your role at Bethel, it may also include access to the private information of others, such as employee salaries, grades for students, etc. When you are logged in to BLink, you are taking responsibility for this information. Please logout from BLink anytime you leave this computer.

To set your log out time:


1. Click on the "BLink Preferences" link in the upper left-hand corner of your screen.

BLink Preferences Link

2. Select the time you wish from the drop down menu at the center of the screen.

Select Minutes for Logout