Conference & Event Services Team

From event ideation to post-event wrap-up, we collaborate with event stakeholders and support staff to cover all the planning bases and ensure event success.

We assist with a wide variety of events—from large university conferences and events to small-scale gatherings—and deliver consistent, appropriate service that presents Bethel well to internal and external guests.

Event Planning

Ready to start the process with the Conference & Event Services team? 

Request an Event

Avis Soderstrom

Avis Soderstrom

Director of Conference and Event Services
a-soderstrom@bethel.edu

Instinctive. Strategic. Crafter.
Areas of Expertise: Every day is a party when Avis is in the room. She anticipates the impact, timing and shared resources of events.

No Photo

Kerri Baker

Manager of Conference and Event Technical Services
bakker@bethel.edu

No Photo

Brooke Deneen

Room Scheduling and Conference and Event Services Specialist
brooke-deneen@bethel.edu

No Photo

Andrea Hendricks

Manager of Benson Great Hall, Conferences, and Camps
a-hendricks@bethel.edu

No Photo

Brooke Jameson

Conference and Event Services Specialist
b-jameson@bethel.edu 

Jan Jessup

Jan Jessup

Senior Conference and Event Services Specialist
j-jessup@bethel.edu

Organized. Optimistic. Outdoor enthusiast.
Areas of Expertise: Lives and breathes the details of event planning and communicates them clearly to all who need to know.

No Photo

Amy Kelsey

Box Office Manager and Conference and Event Services Specialist
a-kelsey@bethel.edu

No Photo

Ryan Rueckert

Conference and Event Services Technician
ryan-rueckert@bethel.edu

No Photo

Kyle Sherer

House Manager of Benson Great Hall
k-sherer@bethel.edu