Faculty

Our professors are distinguished scholars, active researchers, published writers, and faithful Christians who demonstrate what it means to be both Christ-followers and leaders in their academic fields. As mentors and role models, they play a huge role in the integration of faith and learning at Bethel.


Jim Beilby

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | james-beilby@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2001

Areas of expertise

Systematic and philosophical theology, apologetics, and ethics


Stina Busman

Assistant Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | cbusman@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Areas of expertise

Systematic theology


Christian Collins Winn

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | ctcollin@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2005

Areas of expertise

Historical and systematic theology, with special interest in post-reformation and modern theology


Dale Durie

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | d-durie@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2005

Areas of expertise

Preaching, missional theology, and spiritual formation.


Paul Eddy

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | eddpau@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1997

Areas of expertise

Biblical and theological studies, with special interests in life of Jesus research, theology of religions, and theology of covenant relationships


Steven Enderlein

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies | endste@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2003

Areas of expertise

Biblical theology and New Testament, with special interests in Pauline studies and New Testament Greek


Victor Ezigbo

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | v-ezigbo@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Areas of expertise

Systematic theology and contextual theology, with special interest in non-Western Christian theologies, particularly Christologies


Juan Hernandez Jr.

Professor of Biblical Studies | j-hernandez@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2006

Areas of expertise

New Testament and early Christianity, with a special interest in New Testament Textual Criticism, especially the text of the Apocalypse and its reception history


Michael Holmes

University Professor of Biblical Studies and Early Christianity | holmic@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1982

Areas of expertise

New Testament and early Christianity, with special interests in New Testament textual criticism and the apostolic fathers


Bernon Peng Yi Lee

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | b-lee@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Areas of expertise

Old Testament, with a focus on the Pentateuch


James Lewis

Professor of Religious Studies | j-lewis@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2003

Areas of expertise

Asian religions and culture; missions and world Christianity; religious freedom and law


Gary Long

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | glong@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2000

Areas of expertise

Old Testament studies, with a special interest in Hebrew language studies


Karen Mckinney

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies | mckkar@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1996

Areas of expertise

Youth ministries and biblical theology, with a special interest in experiential education, anti-racism, and diversity.


Catherine J. Wright

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | c-wright@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2001

Areas of expertise

New Testament studies, with special interests in the Gospel of Luke and spiritual formation