✖ close

☰ In This Section

Conference & Event Services Team

From event ideation to post-event wrap-up, we collaborate with event stakeholders and support staff to cover all the planning bases and ensure event success.

We assist with a wide variety of events—from large university conferences and events to small-scale gatherings—and deliver consistent, appropriate service that presents Bethel well to internal and external guests.

Ready to start the process with the Conference & Event Services team? 

Request an Event

Avis Soderstrom

Director of Conference and Event Services

a-soderstrom@bethel.edu

Instinctive. Strategic. Crafter.
Areas of Expertise: Every day is a party when Avis is in the room. She anticipates the impact, timing and shared resources of events.

Kerri Baker

Manager of Conference and Event Technical Services

bakker@bethel.edu

Brooke Deneen

Room Scheduling and Conference and Event Services Specialist

brooke-deneen@bethel.edu

Andrea Hendricks

Manager of Benson Great Hall, Conferences, and Camps

a-hendricks@bethel.edu

Brooke Jameson

Conference and Event Services Specialist

b-jameson@bethel.edu

Jan Jessup

Senior Conference and Event Services Specialist

j-jessup@bethel.edu

Organized. Optimistic. Outdoor enthusiast.
Areas of Expertise: Lives and breathes the details of event planning and communicates them clearly to all who need to know.

Amy Kelsey

Box Office Manager and Conference and Event Services Specialist

a-kelsey@bethel.edu

Ryan Rueckert

Conference and Event Services Technician

ryan-rueckert@bethel.edu

Kyle Sherer

House Manager of Benson Great Hall

k-sherer@bethel.edu

Open a Job

Great work starts with great input! Get started by opening a job with us.

Open a Job