✖ close

☰ In This Section

Executive Leadership Team

The Executive Leadership Team (ELT) includes cabinet members and a larger group of leaders responsible for specific areas and who report to cabinet members. As an example, while the provost represents the university's educational program on the Cabinet, the ELT meetings include the provost, the senior academic officers for each school, the campus pastor, and the vice president for student life.

The team meets monthly for planning, review of issues, and both operational and strategic concerns.

Jay Barnes


John Addleman

Special Assistant to the President

Jim Bender

Director of Alumni and Parent Relations

Randy Bergen

Associate Provost for the College of Adult & Professional Studies, Bethel Seminary, and Graduate School

Amy Blaz

University Controller

Pat Brooke

Chief Financial Officer

Jeannine Brown

Interim Co-vice President and Dean of Bethel Seminary

Laurel Bunker

Dean of Campus Ministries and Campus Pastor

Ralph Gustafson

Executive Minister for Church Relations

Deb Harless

Executive Vice President and Provost

Angela Hjelle

Executive Director, Bethel Foundation

Justin Irving

Interim Co-vice President and Dean of Bethel Seminary

Joe LaLuzerne

Senior Vice President for Strategic Planning and Operational Effectiveness

Suzanne McInroy

Director of Communications

Mark Miles

Senior Vice President for Advancement

Kristi Moline

Executive Director, Center for Healthcare Excellence

Dan Nelson

Chief Institutional Data and Research Officer

Bob Nielsen

Senior Project Manager

Mark Posner

Vice President for Facilities and Information Technology Services

Ruben Rivera

Chief Diversity Officer

Carmen Shields

Chief Marketing Officer

Chuck Stroud

Assistant Chief Financial Officer

Deb Sullivan-Trainor

Vice President and Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences

Cara Wald

Chief Human Resources Officer, Title IX Coordinator; and Compliance Officer

William Washington

Vice President for Student Life