Close

☰ In This Section

Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Fall 2019

  • Returning student move-in days are Friday, August 30, through Sunday, September 2. RA staff are available to check you in at your residence area Friday 9 a.m.-5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday 1-5 p.m. Students must check in prior to entering their rooms.
  • Returning students who have permission to move in early (i.e. fall athletes, student leaders, etc.) must check in at the Student Life Office on their assigned date. Roommates of these students are not permitted to move in early unless they are also approved for early arrival. It is each students’ responsibility to communicate this to their roommates. A fine of $25 per day will be charged to anyone who moves in before their assigned date as well as to the student who lets in an unapproved resident.
  • New student move-in day is Thursday, August 29. See Welcome Week information for more details.
  • New students hired by departments requiring a day of training move in Wednesday, August 28. Students are notified by a letter if training is required and a Wednesday move in is necessary.
  • Residence halls close for Christmas Break at noon on Saturday, December 21.

Interim 2020

  • Residence halls open at noon on Sunday, January 5. Returning students moving back for the remainder of the year must check in with RA staff.

  • Interim move outs must be completed by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, January 29.

Spring 2020

  • Residence halls open for returning student move-in on Sunday, February 2.  

  • New students: Refer to your Welcome Week move-in schedule for exact move-in times for your building.

  • All residences close at noon on Saturday, May 23. Graduating seniors may remain until 1 p.m. on Sunday, May 24.

For additional information regarding check-in/check-out procedures please refer to the Student Handbook.