✖ close

Undergrad

☰ In This Section

Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Hall Opening and Closing Dates

Fall 2016

  • Returning student move-in days are Friday, August 26 through Sunday, August 28. RA staff are available to check you in at your residence area Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday 1 - 5 p.m. Students must check in prior to entering their rooms.
  • Returning students who have permission to move in early (i.e. fall athletes, student leaders, etc.) must check in at the Student Life Office on their assigned date. Roommates of these students are not permitted to move in early unless they are also approved for early arrival. It is each students’ responsibility to communicate this to their roommates. A fine of $25 per day will be charged to anyone who moves in before their assigned date as well as to the student who lets in an unapproved resident.
  • New student move-in day is Thursday, August 25. See Welcome Week information for more details.
  • New students hired by departments requiring a day of training move in Wednesday, August 24. Students are notified by a letter if training is required and a Wednesday move in is necessary.

  • Residence halls close for Christmas Break at noon on Saturday, December 17.

Interim 2017

  • Residence halls open at noon on Tuesday, January 3. Returning students moving back for the remainder of the year must check in with RA staff.

  • Interim move outs must be completed by 5 p.m. on Thursday, January 26.

Spring 2017

  • Residence halls open for returning student move-in at 1 p.m. on Sunday, January 29.  

  • New students: refer to your Welcome Week move-in schedule for exact move in times for your building.

  • Residences halls close for Spring Break at noon on Saturday, March 11.

  • Residences halls reopen at noon on Sunday, March 19.

  • All residences close at noon on Saturday, May 27. Graduating seniors may remain until 5 p.m. on Sunday, May 28.

For additional information regarding check-in/check-out procedures please refer to the Student Handbook.