☰ In This Section

Connie J. Larson Memorial Scholarship

This $300 annual scholarship is awarded to a full-time student in the College of Arts and Sciences who has worked in the library for at least one year with the expectation of continuing the following year. The student must have a minimum 3.0 grade point average and have shown exemplary service as a library assistant. Students are nominated by library staff.

Past recipients

2020-2021  Amy Carlson

2019-2020  Jake Van Loh

2018-2019  Lindsey Long

2017-2018  Ruth Nordquist

2016-2017  Erin Koski

2015-2016  Hannah Eshenaur

2014-2015  Taylor Delzer

2013-2014  Joe Drechsel

2012-2013  Rachael LaCroix

2011-2012  Catie Creelman

2010-2011  James Pate

2009-2010  April Walker

2008-2009  Erica Myers

This scholarship was established in memory of Connie J. Larson, Reference Librarian, in commemoration of her service to the Bethel University Library and in celebration of her dedication to the training, supervision and development of student library assistants.