☰ In This Section

Meet the Team

The Provost's Team

Dr. Randall (Randy) Bergen

Associate Provost for the College of Adult & Professional Studies, Seminary, and Graduate School

r-bergen@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2013

Education:

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign - Ph.D., 1991
University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign - M.A., 1988
Greenville College - B.A., 1984

Dr. Jessica (Jess) Daniels

Associate Provost for Innovations and Partnerships

j-daniels@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2015

Education:

Azusa Pacific University - Ph.D., 2014
Bethel University - M.A.O.L., 2008
Bethel University - M.A.T., 2006
Westmont College - B.A., 2003

Dr. Julie Finnern

Associate Provost for the College of Arts & Sciences

j-finnern@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2017

Education:

University of South Dakota - Ed.D.
University of Minnesota - M.A.
Wheaton College - B.A.

Dr. Joel Frederickson

Professor of Psychology
Associate Dean of Institutional Assessment and Accreditation

frejoe@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1996

Education:

University of Minnesota – Ph.D., 1997
University of Minnesota – M.A., 1992
Bethel College – B.A., 1989

Ms. Kristi Moline

Executive Director of the Center for Healthcare Excellence and Corporate Partnerships

kl-moline@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2016

Education:

Bethel University – MBA, 2015
Minnesota State University – B.S., 2002

Mr. Daniel (Dan) Nelson

Chief Institutional Data and Research Officer

dc-nelson@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1974

University of Notre Dame – M.S.A., 1988
Bethel University – B.A., 1974

Ms. Tonia Rucker

Executive Assistant to the University Provost

t-rucker@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2022

Education:

Clemson University - B.S.

University of California, Berkeley - M.A.

Mr. David Stewart

Director of Libraries

d-stewart@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2010

Education:

University of Western Ontario – M.L.I.S., 1994
Regent College, Vancouver – M.Div./Th.M., 1984
Providence Seminary – M.A., 1980
University of Lethbridge – B.A., 1978

Ms. Kerri Vickers

University Registrar

k-vickers@bethel.edu 

Started at Bethel: 2019

Education:

St. Cloud State University - M.A., 2001
College of Saint Benedict - B.A., 1997