Close

☰ In This Section

Meet the Team

The Provost's Team

Dr. Randall (Randy) Bergen*

Associate Provost of the College of Adult & Professional Studies, Bethel Seminary, and Graduate School

r-bergen@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2013

Education:

University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign - Ph.D., 1991
University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign - M.A., 1988
Greenville College - B.A., 1984

Pastor Laurel Bunker*

Associate Vice President of Christian Formation and Church Relations

l-bunker@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2008

Education:

Bethel University – doctoral work in progress
Luther Theological Seminary – M.A., 1995
Hamline University – B.A., 1989

Dr. Joel Frederickson

Professor of Psychology

Associate Dean of Institutional Assessment and Accreditation

frejoe@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1996

Education:

University of Minnesota – Ph.D., 1997
University of Minnesota – M.A., 1992
Bethel College – B.A., 1989

Dr. Diane Krusemark

Registrar

registrar@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2011

Education:

Bethel University – Ed.D., 2017
Regent College – M.C.S., 2003
Wheaton College – B.A., 1996

Ms. Kristi Moline

Executive Director of the Center for Healthcare Excellence

kl-moline@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2016

Education:

Bethel University – M.B.A., 2015
Minnesota State University – B.S., 2002

Mr. Daniel Nelson*

Chief Institutional Data and Research Officer

dc-nelson@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1974

University of Notre Dame – M.S.A., 1988
Bethel University – B.A., 1974

Dr. Christine Osgood, LMFT

Director, Wellbeing Initiative

Associate Professor of Wellbeing, College of Arts & Sciences

christine-osgood@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1998

Education:

Bethel Seminary – D.Min., 2010
North American Baptist Seminary – M.A., 1998
Bethel College – B.A., 1994

Mr. Vincent Peters

Assistant Provost of International and Off-Campus Programs

v-peters@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1995

Education:

University of Madras – M.S.W., 1984
Loyola College – B.A., 1982

Ms. Sonia Richardson

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Executive Vice President and Provost

s-richardson@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2003

Education:

Bethel College – B.A., 1994

Mr. David Stewart

Director of Libraries

d-stewart@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2010

Education:

University of Western Ontario – M.L.I.S., 1994
Regent College, Vancouver – M.Div./Th.M., 1984
Providence Seminary – M.A., 1980
University of Lethbridge – B.A., 1978

Dr. Deborah (Deb) Sullivan-Trainor*

Associate Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, College of Arts & Sciences

d-sullivan@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 1999

Education:

University of California – Ph.D., 1994
Texas Tech University – M.A., 1984
Texas Tech University – B.A., 1977

Dr. William Washington*

Vice President for Student Life, College of Arts & Sciences

w-washington@bethel.edu

Started at Bethel: 2015

Education:

Loyola University of Chicago – Ph.D., 2006
Trinity Evangelical Divinity School – M.A.R., 1998
Trinity College – B.A., 1988

*Member of the Executive Leadership Team

Highlights

Research

Faculty are involved in significant research and are actively involved in contributing to the broader academic community through publications and presentations of their work. They enjoy partnering with students in research to prepare them for excellence in their future careers.

Employment at Bethel

Interested in joining us? Visit our employment website for a list of job openings.