✖ close

Undergrad

☰ In This Section

Our professors are distinguished scholars, active researchers, published writers, and faithful Christians who demonstrate what it means to be both Christ-followers and leaders in their academic fields. As mentors and role models, they play a huge role in the integration of faith and learning at Bethel.

Department Chair

Victor Ezigbo

Department Chair and Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | v-ezigbo@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Systematic theology and contextual theology, with special interest in non-Western Christian theologies, particularly Christologies

Faculty

Jim Beilby

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | james-beilby@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2001

Systematic and philosophical theology, apologetics, and ethics

Christina Busman Jost

Assistant Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | cbusman@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Systematic theology

Christian Collins Winn

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | ctcollin@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2005

Historical and systematic theology, with special interest in post-reformation and modern theology

Dale Durie

Adjunct Associate Professor | d-durie@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2005

Preaching, missional theology, and spiritual formation.

Paul Eddy

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | eddpau@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1997

Biblical and theological studies, with special interests in life of Jesus research, theology of religions, and theology of covenant relationships

Steven Enderlein

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies | endste@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2003

Biblical theology and New Testament, with special interests in Pauline studies and New Testament Greek

Laura Gilbertson

Adjunct Instructor in Biblical and Theological Studies | laura-gilbertson@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2005

Systematic theology, contextual theologies, topics connected to justice and reconciliation.

Juan Hernandez

Professor of Biblical Studies | j-hernandez@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2006

New Testament and early Christianity, with a special interest in New Testament Textual Criticism, especially the text of the Apocalypse and its reception history

Michael Holmes

University Professor of Biblical Studies and Early Christianity | holmic@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1982

New Testament and early Christianity, with special interests in New Testament textual criticism and the apostolic fathers

Peter Kapsner

Adjunct Instructor in General Studies | kappet@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2002

New Testament. Church history and engagement with culture. Leadership in ministry. Human sexuality. Spiritual formation.

Erik Leafblad

Instructor in Missional Ministries | ecl59862@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2015

Missional Ministries

Bernon Peng Yi Lee

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | b-lee@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Old Testament, with a focus on the Pentateuch

James Lewis

Adjunct Professor of Religious Studies | j-lewis@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2003

Asian religions and culture; missions and world Christianity; religious freedom and law

Gary Long

Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | glong@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2000

Old Testament studies, with a special interest in Hebrew language studies

Karen McKinney

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies | mckkar@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 1996

Youth ministries and biblical theology, with a special interest in experiential education, anti-racism, and diversity.

Jennifer Scott

Adjunct Instructor of Biblical and Theological Studies | jscott@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2002

Bible, Spirituality

Catherine Wright

Associate Professor of Biblical and Theological Studies | c-wright@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2001

New Testament studies, with special interests in the Gospel of Luke and spiritual formation

Become a Bethel student