☰ In This Section

Meet Our Leaders

As a leadership development program The 25 strives to find opportunities for students to put the skills they are learning into practice. Initially, all students serve on a committee to help steer some aspect of The 25. Being part of a committee gives students the opportunity to help shape The 25 while learning valuable personal and professional skills that will be an asset on any future team they are part of. Beginning the student’s sophomore year they have the opportunity to apply for a role on The 25 Leadership Council. Council members each lead a committee of their peers and help the Executive Director of The 25 with overall planning and direction when it comes to the cohort community experience.

The Executive Committee

Affectionately known as the “first five” these five women are the reason The 25 came to be. What started with a discussion on the future of women in philanthropy, blossomed into an opportunity to pour into the next generation of female leaders. Members of the executive committee have personally made a commitment to support the program financially, and have served as mentors, speakers, field trip hosts, and much more. The Executive Committee now meets quarterly to help shape the direction of the program and to insure the program is financially stable.

Andrea Schilling

Verde Partners 

Sr. Managing Director

Becca Hoeft

Sunrise Banks

Chief Brand Officer

Jeanne Osgood

Bethel University

Chief of Staff

Kristi Piehl

Media Minefield

Founder & CEO

Sarah Darr

US Bank

Sr. Vice President

The 25 Leadership Council

Annika Zachor
Freshman Program Chair

Katrina Olson
Freshman Community Chair

Grace Solberg
Sophomore Program Chair

Eve Lopez
Sophomore Community Chair

Rosie Hecht
Marketing Chair

Josie Harms
Communications Chair

Allison Magnuson
Engagement Chair

Student leadership council

The Next Executive Director

After developing and implementing “The 25” four-year cohort program over the last 3 years, the next leader will expand the reach and visibility of the program—driving growth and building enthusiasm within the Bethel community, with prospective female students, and with the broader philanthropic and business community. If you or someone you know is interested, click here