Close

☰ In This Section

Meet the Team

As the development team, we're here to help you partner with Bethel’s mission through your investment in students.

Our officers want to learn about your passion for Bethel and help you explore creative giving options. Give them a call or send an email—they'd love to hear from you.

Jim Bender

Chief Advancement Officer
j-bender@bethel.edu

651.635.2378

Dan Wiersum, CSPG

Associate Vice President for Planned Giving
d-wiersum@bethel.edu

651.635.8052

Hannah Brandes

Senior Development Officer
h-brandes@bethel.edu

651.635.1105

MaryKay Bursaw

Senior Administrative Assistant
m-bursaw@bethel.edu

651.635.8050

Maureen Cunningham

Development Specialist
m-cunningham@bethel.edu

651.638.6546

Laura Hyder

Manager of Stewardship
laura-hyder@bethel.edu

651.635.8071

Adel Irwin

Development Officer
a-irwin@bethel.edu

651.638.6990

John Neibergall

Senior Development Officer
j-neibergall@bethel.edu

651.635.8058

Jeanne Osgood

Associate Vice President of Development
j-osgood@bethel.edu

651.638.6035

Kyle Sommer

Director of University Advancement Operations
kyle-sommer@bethel.edu

651.635.8067

Give Online

Ready to make a difference?

Make a gift to help support a Bethel student's education.

Give Now