☰ In This Section

Each year, the Department of Chemistry awards the $1,500 Ralph and Karla Holman Scholarship to four incoming students who demonstrate financial need and exemplary potential as a chemistry or biochemistry major. This is a need-based scholarship—qualified applicants must demonstrate need, as defined by the Financial Aid office.

Timelines and Eligibility

For information on scholarship deadlines, eligibility requirements, and how to apply, please visit our undergraduate scholarship page.

Learn more

Explore Bethel’s Department of Chemistry

We prepare graduates who think creatively and critically to find new answers to important questions. You’ll be challenged to investigate the complementary relationship between science and faith in Christ as you work to reach your goals. Research is a vital part of our department, and you’ll collaborate with our faculty members on original research projects, and present your findings at local and national conferences. You’ll build one-on-one relationships with professors who partner with and encourage you to pursue your professional goals and calling.

Apply to the Holman Scholarship

If you’re excited to join our community and study chemistry at Bethel, apply to the Holman Scholarship for an opportunity to help you take the next step toward pursuing your calling at Bethel.

Learn more


For questions about the scholarship, please reach out to your financial aid counselor.

Apply for scholarship