Bethel Seminary Awardees

See the legacy of seminary graduates who have been recognized for their dedication and service in their area of ministry.

2013 Alumnus of the Year

Paul Berthiaume S’00—Paul and his wife, Whitney, planted the flourishing church Jacob’s Well in Eau Claire, Wis., and have been instrumental in planting several others churches in Wisconsin.

Past Recipients

Name of Awardee
2012 Dick Varberg '55, S'58
2011 Rev. David Pound '70, S'74
2010 Stan Rendahl, '34, S'41
Doug Fagerstrom, S’83
2008 Melvin Swanson, '41, S'44
2007 Janice Raymond, S'99
Rev. Bob Merritt, S'83
2005 Edward O. Nelson, S'39
Dr. Clifford V. Anderson, S'55
2003 Richard Young, S'66
2002 Robert Featherstone, S'55
2001 Paul Douglas Johnson, '77, S'97
2000 Alfred Babington-Johnson, S'84
1999 Herb Skoglund, S'54
1998 Dr. James Mason, S'55
1997 Harold Carlson, S'48
1996 Emmett Johnson, S'53
1995 Rev. Delbert Kuehl, S'48
1994 Dr. Virgil Olson, S'41
1993 Dr. Gordon Johnson, S'46

Nominate a Bethel Alum