☰ In This Section

The President's Cabinet includes the senior leaders of the university, representing Bethel's:

  • Primary purpose (education)
  • Operations (human resources, finance, and administration)
  • Outreach and stakeholder relationships (development, church and alumni relations, marketing and communications) 
  • Future orientation (planning, enrollment, and diversity)
  • Governance (relationships with accreditors, trustees, and Converge)

The Cabinet meets bi-weekly to address tactical concerns and quarterly for strategic issues.

Jay Barnes


John Addleman

Special Assistant to the President

Jim Bender

Chief Advancement Officer

Amy Blaz

Chief Financial Officer

Deb Harless

Executive Vice President and Provost

Mark Posner

Vice President for Facilities and Information Technology Services

Ruben Rivera

Chief Diversity Officer

Michael Vedders

Chief Enrollment and Marketing Officer

Cara Wald

Chief Human Resources and Strategy Officer, Title IX Coordinator​ and Compliance Officer