✖ close

Graduate

☰ In This Section

Listed below are the phone numbers and emails of the Bethel University nurse-midwifery faculty and staff who are available to you for any questions you may have.  They are available to help you if any concerns or needs arise while you are a preceptor.  Two reference librarians from the Bethel Univerity Library are also included in the list.

Sarah Bordewyk, BSN, RN
Clinical Coordinator
651.638.6743
s-bordewyk@bethel.edu

Jane Wrede, PhD, APRN, CNM
Program Director
320.894.9560
j-wrede@bethel.edu

Katrina Wu, MSN, APRN, CNM
Faculty
503.339.9881
katrina-wu@bethel.edu

Julie Ann Vingers, PhD, APRN, CNM
Faculty
651.253.6217
j-vingers@bethel.edu

Joyce Ramsey
Administrative Coordinator
651.635.8036
j-ramsey@bethel.edu

Will Keillor
Reference Librarian
651.638.6067
w-keillor@bethel.edu

Michael Mitchell
Reference Librarian
651.638.6064
m-mitchell@bethel.edu

Accreditation

The Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) accredits programs of midwifery education. The Bethel University Nurse-Midwifery Program was pre-accredited in August, 2014.

For more information, contact ACME at:

8403 Colesville Road, Suite 1550
Silver Springs MD 20910-6374
www.midwife.org/acme
240-485-1800
Email contact: jsampson@acnm.org Jaime Sampson, Administrative Assistant

Accreditation and Program Goals

This is to notify you that the Bethel University Nurse-Midwifery Program will be having an accreditation review by the Accreditation Commission for Midwifery Education (ACME) on Oct 3-5, 2016.

In accordance with the ACME Policies and Procedures, ACME is seeking written third-party comment concerning the qualifications for accreditation of the following nurse-midwifery programs. These programs will be reviewed for renewal of accreditation and initial accreditation preaccreditation at the February 2017 ACME Board of Review meeting. Upon request, comments will be considered confidential.

Your comments will be included with other program materials undergoing review next February 2017. In all instances, your comments must directly relate to the continuing accreditation of a program and the ACME Criteria for Programmatic Accreditation, (December 2009, Revised June 2013, April 2015, April 2016). This document may be found at http://www.midwife.org/Accreditation under ACME Documents. Please cite the particular criterion of concern in your comments.

All written comments should be sent to the attention of Heather L. Maurer, ACME Executive Director, hmaurer@acnm.org, or mailed to ACME at 8403 Colesville Rd., Suite 1550, Silver Spring, MD 20910.

Become a Bethel Student