✖ close


☰ In This Section

Our professors are distinguished scholars, active researchers, published writers, and faithful Christians who demonstrate what it means to be both Christ-followers and leaders in their academic fields. As mentors and role models, they play a huge role in the integration of faith and learning at Bethel.

Department Chair

Fred Van Geest

Professor of Political Science and Department Chair | f-van-geest@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2007

Intersection of Christianity and politics; teaching interests in comparative politics, public administration, and religion and politics


Andrew Bramsen

Assistant Professor of Political Science | a-bramsen@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2013

Comparative politics, political theory, African politics and Islam

Mitchell Krumm

Assistant Professor of Political Science | mik69385@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2016

The nature of groups and self-determination

Christopher Moore

Assistant Professor of Political Science | c-moore@bethel.edu | Started at Bethel: 2008

Interstate violence including terrorism, insurgency, coups d'état, and weapons of mass destruction; teaching interests in international relations, foreign policy, and political psychology

Become a Bethel Student